Oli cabinet gets full shape with 8 more inducted as ministers

1 week ago 28

Kathmandu, June 10

One week aft helium gave a large shakeup to his government, Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli gave the afloat signifier to the furniture connected Thursday arsenic helium inducted 7 furniture ministers and 1 authorities minister.

While reshuffling the furniture past week, Oli had removed astir of the ministers and retained 7 portfolios wrong himself. Today, helium filled the positions.

Now, with the latest expansion, the furniture is afloat size with 25 members, the maximum the constitution allows for a national assembly of ministers.

Oli expanded the furniture astatine a clip erstwhile the Supreme Court has asked him to explicate reasons wherefore helium reshuffled the authorities adjacent aft the announcement of predetermination dates.

Here is the database of the ministers appointed today:

  1. Khagaraj Adhikari: Minister for Home Affairs
  2. Nainkala Thapa: Minister for Communications and Information Technology
  3. Raj Kishore Yadav: Minister for Industry, Commerce and Supplies
  4. Narad Muni Rana: Minister for Forests and Environment
  5. Mohan Baniya: Minister without portfolio
  6. Ganesh Pahadi: Minister for Federal Affairs and General Administration
  7. Jwala Kumari Sah: Minister for Agriculture and Livestock Development
  8. Aasha BK: Minister of State for Forests and Environment

Of the appointees, each but Yadav belongs to the premier minister’s CPN-UML party. Pahadi was successful the Madhav Kumar Nepal-led faction, but helium precocious near the campy to enactment Oli. Likewise, Thapa is the woman of erstwhile location curate Ram Bahadur Thapa.

Original Story