UML feud escalates with Oli forming new standing committee amid rivals’ boycott

1 month ago 54

Kathmandu, April 23

The ongoing quality successful the ruling CPN-UML has escalated further arsenic Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli arsenic the enactment seat formed a caller lasting committee of the enactment connected Friday.

A gathering of the party’s cardinal committee connected Friday formed the 19-member committee that includes 4 erstwhile leaders of the CPN-Maoist Centre who had precocious defected to the party.

The rival campy led by the party’s elder person Madhav Kumar Nepal, however, had continued to boycott the gathering contiguous demanding Oli’s erstwhile decision of removing each officials from the positions beryllium withdrawn. Since then, the faction has been carrying retired activities specified arsenic forming parallel committees successful the districts whereas Oli has taken a circular of actions against the leaders belonging to the camp.

No 1 belonging to the rival radical has made it to the lasting committee formed today.

Here is the database of the members of the party’s lasting committee arsenic declared by Oli:

  1. KP Sharma Oli
  2. Bamdev Gautam
  3. Ishwar Pokharel
  4. Ram Bahadur Thapa
  5. Bishnu Paudel
  6. Subas Nembang
  7. Shankar Pokhrel
  8. Pradeep Gyawali
  9. Lekh Raj Bhatta
  10. Top Bahadur Rayamajhi
  11. Satya Narayan Mandal
  12. Bishnu Rimal
  13. Chhabilal Bishwakarma
  14. Prithvi Subba Gurung
  15. Raghubir Mahaseth
  16. Kiran Gurung
  17. Keshav Badal
  18. Pushpa Raj Kandel
  19. Mani Thapa

4 Karnali lawmakers removed from party

Meanwhile, the gathering removed 4 members of the Karnali Provincial Assembly from the party.

Prakash Jwala, Nanda Singh Budha, Amar Thapa and Kurma Raj Shahi had defied the enactment decision of voting against Chief Minister Mahendra Bahadur Shahi during the ballot held past week.

Original Story