Winners Of The 57th Baeksang Arts Awards

1 month ago 136

The 57th Baeksang Arts Awards was a star-studded matter that honored immoderate of the year’s top achievements successful television, film, and theater!

This year’s ceremonial was held without an assemblage astatine the KINTEX Hall successful Ilsan, and MCs Suzy and Shin Dong Yup returned to big the amusement for the 4th consecutive year.

The Grand Prize for movie went to “The Book of Fish,” portion the Grand Prize for tv went to Yoo Jae Suk’s MBC assortment amusement “How Do You Play?”—which besides took location the grant for Best Variety Show.

JTBC’s “Beyond Evil” won some Best Drama and Best Screenplay, and its prima Shin Ha Kyun besides claimed the grant for Best Actor successful the tv category. Kim So Yeon, the prima of SBS’s smash deed “The Penthouse,” took location the prize for Best Actress.

In the movie category, Yoo Ah In won Best Actor for “Voice of Silence,” portion Jeon Jong Seo won Best Actress for “The Call.”

Check retired the afloat database of winners below!


Grand Prize: “How Do You Play?”

Best Drama: “Beyond Evil”

Best Variety Show: “How Do You Play?”

Best Educational Show: “Archive Project – Modern Korea 2”

Best Director: Kim Chul Gyu (“Flower of Evil”)

Best Actor: Shin Ha Kyun (“Beyond Evil”)

Best Actress: Kim So Yeon (“The Penthouse”)

Best Supporting Actor: Oh Jung Se (“It’s Okay to Not Be Okay”)

Best Supporting Actress: Uhm Hye Ran (“The Uncanny Counter”)

Best New Actor: Lee Do Hyun (“18 Again”)

Best New Actress: Park Ju Hyun (“Extracurricular”)

Best Male Variety Star: Lee Seung Gi

Best Female Variety Star: Jang Do Yeon

Best Screenplay: “Beyond Evil” (Kim Soo Jin)

Best Art Direction: “It’s Okay to Not Be Okay” (Cho Sang Kyung)

TikTok Popularity Award: Kim Seon Ho (“Start-Up”), Seo Ye Ji (“It’s Okay to Not Be Okay”)


Grand Prize: “The Book of Fish”

Best Film: “Samjin Company English Class”

Best Director: Hong Eui Jeong (“Voice of Silence”)

Best Actor: Yoo Ah In (“Voice of Silence”)

Best Actress: Jeon Jong Seo (“The Call”)

Best Supporting Actor: Park Jung Min (“Deliver Us from Evil”)

Best Supporting Actress: Kim Sun Young (“Three Sisters”)

Best New Actor: Hong Kyung (“Innocence”)

Best New Actress: Choi Jung Woon (“Moving On”)

Best New Director: Yoon Dan Bi (“Moving On”)

Best Screenplay: “The Day I Died: Unclosed Case” (Park Ji Wan)

Best Art Direction: “Space Sweepers” (Jung Sung Jin and Jung Chul Min)


Baeksang Play Award: “We Are (Not) a Joke” (literal translation)

Best Actor: Choi Soon Jin (“We are [Not] a Joke”)

Best Actress: Lee Bong Ryeon (“Hamlet”)

Congratulations to this year’s winners!

Check retired each of the stars’ stylish fits from the reddish carpet here!

Source (1)

How does this nonfiction marque you feel?

Original Story